Nicholas Sparks Read-Alikes

Nicholas Sparks is best known for light-hearted romance novels that have been adapted into major motion pictures. Some of his best known books are The Notebook, Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, Nights in Rodanthe, Dear John, and The Last Song.

Many readers enjoy Sparks’ novels because they have a budding romance between the hero and the heroine forcing readers to wonder how the relationship will progress towards the end. Here are some authors who works are great read-alikes to Nicholas Sparks. If you liked his books, you might like these too!

All Your Perfects – Colleen Hoover
A story about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.

Me Before You – Jojo Moyes
Louisa Clark had been living an ordinary life, until she takes a badly needed job working for ex-Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after a motorcycle accident.

More than Words – Jill Santopolo
Nina Gregory has been a good daughter. Raised by her father, owner of the glamorour Gregory Hotels, Nina was taught that family, reputation, and legacy are what matter most. While her boyfriend feels the same, when Nina’s father dies, he leaves behind secrets that shock Nina to her core.

Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors – Sonali Dev
Dr. Trisha Raje is San Francisco’s most acclaimed neurosurgeon, but that’s not enough for her influential family who has achieved power by making their own rules. Trisha has been guilty of breaking all the rules, but now has a chance to redeem herself.

Royal Holiday – Jasmine Guillory
Vivian Forest has been out of the country only once, so when she gets to tag along on her daughter’s work trip to England, she can’t refuse. While excited to spend the holidays taking in all that England has to offer, she doesn’t expect to become attracted to a Private Secretary and his charming accent and formality.

The Deep End – Kristen Ashley
Enter the decadent world where alpha males are pleasure slaves committed to fulfilling  a woman every desire. At the elite Honey Club, no boundary will be left untested and one’s darkest desires will become a reality.

The Endless Beach – Jenny Colgan
When Flora trades her career in London for the remote Scottish island of Mure, she never dreamed that Joel would follow. Now, not only has she been reunited with her family and opened a cafe by the sea, but her and Joel are taking their first faltering steps into romance.

The Kiss Quotient – Helen Hoang
Stella thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. When she comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases, it doesn’t help that Stella has Asperger’s and French kissing reminds her of a shark getting its teeth cleaned by pilot fish. Her conclusion: she needs lots of practice…with a professional.

The Sun is Also a Star – Nicola Yoon
Natasha is a girl who believes in science and facts. Daniel has always been a good son and good student. But when he sees Natasha he forgets all that and believes there is something extraordinary in store for both of them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s