Bark by Lorrie Moore

bark

Summary: In these eight masterful stories, Lorrie Moore, in a perfect blend of craft and bewitched spirit, explores the passage of time, and summons up its inevitable sorrows and hilarious pitfalls to reveal her own exquisite, singular wisdom.

Read-Alikes: If you liked this book, you might also like The Un-Americans by Molly Antopol, Family Furnishings by Alice Munro, and My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante.

Book Club: Bark is Carol’s selection for the September book club. Carol leads an open-ended and insightful discussion that may change your ideas about the book. Copies of the book will be available at the Circulation Desk. Downloadable versions can be found through MyMediaMall. Book discussion will meet on September 14th at 2:30pm at the Library.

-Claire

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s