Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

51vpagsvayl-_sx329_bo1204203200_ Summary: The year is 2575, and two rival mega-corporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra – who are barely even talking to each other – are forced to fight their way onto an evacuating fleet, with an enemy warship in hot pursuit.

Read-Alikes: If you enjoyed this book, you might also like Every Word by Ellie Marney, Dove Arising by Karen Bao, or Avalon by Mindee Arnett.

Book Club: Illuminae is also our Teen Book Club selection. Our book club discussion will be held on Saturday April 23rd @ 2:00pm at the Starbucks Coffee in Lake Bluff located at 18 Waukegan Rd. Copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk and downloads are available through MyMediaMall.

-Claire

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s