The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

AJFikry Summary: A. J. Fikry’s life is not at all what he expected it to be. He lives alone, his bookstore is experiencing the worst sales in its history, and now his prized possession, a rare collection of Edgar Allen Poe poems, has been stolen. But when a mysterious package appears at the bookstore, its unexpected arrival gives Fikry the chance to make his life over and see everything anew.

Read-Alikes: If you enjoyed this book, you might also like Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin, The Rosie Project by Graeme Simison, or All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

Book Club: This is also Carol’s featured Book Club selection for April 19th. Copies are available at the Circulation Desk and downloadable versions are available through MyMediaMall.

-Claire

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s