BEYOND THE BOOK – by Carlen

Hi all!

Below is a list of audio-visual items that I have checked out. Some of them are audiobooks, eaudiobooks, video games, movies, and ebooks! I am constantly exploring and enjoying a multimedia of library entertainment!

I keep this list updated, so if you are curious, see what I’ve got on my shelf at home!

Animal Vegetable Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver [Electronic Resource (My Media Mall eAudiobook)]

So far, this has proved to be a good audiobook. I am an audiobook snob for sure, and I don’t say an audiobook is good unless it is! Another fantastic attribute of this book is the fact that all three of Kingsolver’s family members (herself included) perform the audiobook themselves. This audiobook truly harnesses the “voices of the authors.”

Join the us at the library on Saturday, September 11, 2010 at 2:00pm for a book discussion of this book. All are welcome!

Super Mario Galaxy 2 [Electronic Resource (Wii)]

The Golden Compass [Electronic Resource (eAudiobook – My Media Mall)]

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

